Budget
  • U.S. President Donald Trump holds a space astronaut toy as he participates in a signing ceremony for Space Policy Directive at the White House in Washington D.C.

    Trouble Ahead for Space Force

    By Michael Rainey

    Senate Armed Services Committee Chairman James Inhofe (R-OK) is not currently a supporter of President Trump’s plan to create a Space Force as an independent branch of the U.S. military. He did not...

  • A $300 Million Fighter Jet?

    By Michael Rainey

    Critics have long decried the staggering cost of the F-35 Lightning II stealth jet, which is projected to cost more than $1.5 trillion over the lifetime of the program. But the fifth-generation...

  • District of Columbia

    CBO Offers 121 Ways to Shrink the Deficit

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The Congressional Budget Office has released a 326-page guide that describes dozens of ways the federal government could reduce its large and growing budget deficit. The 121 policy options included...

  • A sign on the National Mall tells visitors of the closures do to the federal government shutdown in Washington

    How Trump Could Escape the Shutdown Trap

    By Michael Rainey

    Congress left town Thursday for a five-day weekend with no clear plans for how to avoid a partial government shutdown next week. Democrats said they were waiting for Republicans to make a move,...

  • A worker stands next to a newly built section of the U.S.-Mexico border fence at Sunland Park, U.S. opposite the Mexican border city of Ciudad Juarez

    Trump's Claim That 'Mexico Is Paying for the Wall!' Leaves Experts Stumped

    By Michael Rainey

    President Trump returned to a favorite claim about who would pay for the border wall in a tweet Thursday: Sen. Chuck Schumer replied with a tweet of his own: "Mr. President: If you say Mexico is...

Budget Directory

Tags
Monday, December 7, 2015 - 12:17am
Tuesday, November 17, 2015 - 5:30am
Monday, November 16, 2015 - 12:45pm
Monday, October 26, 2015 - 6:00am
Monday, October 12, 2015 - 6:15am
Friday, July 24, 2015 - 12:15am
Friday, July 17, 2015 - 1:09pm
Sunday, May 10, 2015 - 2:52pm
Sunday, April 19, 2015 - 8:15am
Tuesday, April 7, 2015 - 5:15am
Sunday, March 22, 2015 - 6:15am
Thursday, March 19, 2015 - 9:27am
Wednesday, March 18, 2015 - 6:15am
Sunday, March 15, 2015 - 6:15am
Thursday, March 12, 2015 - 6:15am
Sunday, March 8, 2015 - 6:00am
Sunday, March 1, 2015 - 4:47pm
Thursday, February 26, 2015 - 3:01pm
Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 5:15am
Monday, February 23, 2015 - 10:15pm
Saturday, February 21, 2015 - 7:20am
Sunday, February 15, 2015 - 6:30am
Thursday, February 12, 2015 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 5:30am

Pages